Outriders Release Time – How to Preload, Preload Size, Day One Patch

Outriders has already become one of the most popular games in the industry, even before its launch. Developed by People Can Fly and published by Square Enix, the game got a playable demo just a few weeks ago, ahead of its full release, and fans can’t seem to get their hands off it.

With only a day to go for the game to release, many players are wondering when they can actually start playing the game. Here is all the release time info for Outriders.

Outriders Release Time

The developers have revealed the time at which the game will be releasing. If you live in North America, then the game will be available at 12:00am EDT April (21:00 PDT March 31st) for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X players. For players living in other regions, the game will unlock at midnight in your region.

As far as the PC version of the game is concerned, that will be launching alongside the Stadia version a bit later. PC and Stadia players will have a unified launch, meaning everyone will be able to play the game on April 1st at 17:00 BST / 09:00am PDT.

Outriders- How to Preload, Preload Size, Day One Patch

Preload is already live across all platforms, except for Epic Games Store which doesn’t support preloading as of now. You can find the preload size for various platforms below.

  • PS4- 67GB
  • PS5- 46GB
  • Xbox One- 60GB
  • Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S- 47GB

If you have purchased the game, just go to your Library on your respective platform and you should get the option to preload the game. Do note that there will be a day one patch as well. This will include a patch of around 24GB in size, and players will need to install it in order to play the game and have an optimal experience.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*