Resident Evil Castle/Village Demo 2

Get your hype on for the Resident Evil Village demo this weekend.

It truly feels like we’ve been talking about Resident Evil Village for the longest time, doesn’t it? Thankfully, that wait is almost over as we only have another week to go until we get to see all the horrors Capcom has in store for us.

Now, the Village demo and the Castle demo was shoehorned into some weird time schedule over the last two weekends. It saw players having to rush around within their 30-minute timeslot, somewhat ruining the atmospheric environment Capcom has obviously tried so hard to maintain.

Resident Evil Village – 2nd Trailer

BridTV

637

Resident Evil Village – 2nd Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/9AY6l195O80/hqdefault.jpg

645817

645817

center

26546

Thankfully, this weekend, Resi fans will be able to have a bit more time to explore both Castle Dimitrescu and the surrounding village.

When does the Resident Evil Village demo release?

The demo is expected to be playable from this Sunday, 2 May, until the following Monday, May 10. This gives players an entire week to get to grips with aspects of the game and see if it’s for them or not. Instead of 30 minutes, the gameplay time has ramped itself up to a full hour.

It was originally announced that the gameplay demo would be available for 24 hours from May 2nd but Capcom decided to throw in some extra time to really get the hype up for its release.

What time does the demo start?

The Resident Evil Village demo will begin midnight UTC on Sunday, 2 May which is 1 am BST, 5 pm PST and 7 pm EST. Then the demo will conclude Monday 10, May at midnight UTC.

How to Preload Resident Evil Village demo

You can preload the demo right now on Steam and Xbox Series X/Xbox One so that you’re all set when the times unlock. This will be a great opportunity for those with a PC to find out if the game runs smoothly before purchasing it. For those wondering, the PC demo size will be 9.54 GB.

Resident Evil Village will launch on May 7 for PC, PS4, PS5, Stadia, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*