Warzone Servers Down Today (April 20)

It looks like the Warzone servers are down for those that play through Battle Net on PC, here’s when the server downtime for April 20 will come to an end.

It’s important to note that this scheduled server downtime will only be affecting those on PC. Anybody having server issues on a console such as PlayStation or Xbox is likely unrelated.

In case you missed it, Raven Software has released a brand new update for Warzone on all platforms. The update not only nerfs the overpowered Sykov Pistols but also fixes the Sniper Glint issue on certain scopes. Read the full patch notes at the link below.

Tweet courtesy of @ModernWarzone

Why Are The Warzone Servers Down On April 20?

Raven Software hasn’t revealed an exact reason for the Server Downtime on PC, but it’s likely related to the upcoming release of Season 3 for both Cold War and Warzone.

The servers being down is simply for maintenance and isn’t due to any server issues on Raven Software’s part.

Warzone Server Downtime Schedule

Below you will find the full schedule for the Warzone Battle Net Server Downtime on April 20

Downtime Begins

7PM ET / 4PM PT / MIDNIGHT BST

Downtime Duration

The servers will be offline for PC players for an estimated time of 6 hours.

Downtime Ends

1 AM ET / 10 PM PT / 6AM BST

Cold War & Warzone Season 3

Season 3 of Cold War and Warzone is set to begin on April 22, fans can expect a brand new Battle Pass, New Multiplayer Maps, and possibly even a brand new Warzone map.

There is yet to be any confirmation from Activision about the content coming in Season 3, but what we do know is that there are only a few more days left to level up that Season 2 Battle Pass.

Jump in to Cold War and Warzone Season 2 now until April 22.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*