Fortnite new map changes and additions for Season 7 explained •

A look at the new locations you can explore in Season 7’s map.

Fortnite’s map has been updated with a number of new locations and changes with the arrival of Season 7 and new Season 7 Battle Pass skins.

This map reflects the theme of the season – Invasion – which sees aliens pay a visit, and is reflected in many of the new locations – including Believer Beach and Corny Complex.

As with previous Chapter 2 seasons, you have to visit all of these locations in person before they reveal themselves on the map. But if you want to know exactly where you’re going, this map page will come in handy.

On this page:

Story Trailer For Fortnite Chapter 2 – Season 7

Fortnite new map image and changes at a glance

Fortnite’s Season 7 map is largely familiar to previous seasons, with some new named locations adopting the alien theme, and once again, a change to the central point of the map.

The new Season 7 map looks like this:

The map for Fortnite Chapter 7.

Within it are named locations, many of which only appear when you visit for the first time:

  • Corny Complex (previously Colossal Crops)
  • Believer Beach (previously Sweaty Sands)

There are, of course, other changes – including some new landmarks which aren’t named on the map, such as The Aftermath in the very centre of the map, which was previously The Spire:


The new Fortnite Season is almost here, so visit our page on the Season 7 release date and alien theme!

Before this season ends, however, make sure you check out the latest LTM, Impossible Escape, and as well as the Fortnite Season 6 Battle Pass skins, including Neymar Jr.

Don’t forget to find the Soccer Character locations, raptors, safes, damaged telescope locations, downed black helicopter location, Hunter’s Cloak and unlock the Gold Lara Croft skin before Season 6 ends.

Fortnite new map comparisons

For some comparisons, here’s how it looked at the start of the previous season:

Season 6’s map.

For some comparisons, here’s how it looked at the start of Season 5:

Season 5’s map.

Here’s how the map looks before and after you’ve uncovered the new locations at the beginning of the Season 4:

Season 4’s map.

And the start of Season 3, which saw the map flooded:

Season 3’s map.

The new Season 7 locations will no doubt all feature in Challenges as part of the Fortnite Season 7 Battle Pass over time – so best get used to them and their new inhabitants!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.