What Time Will Evil Genius 2: World Domination Release?

The big day is almost upon us, Evil Genius 2: World Domination is set to launch on March 30 only on Steam, but what will the exact release time be for the upcoming game?

Based on a couple of different ideas, we’ve given it our best prediction as to when you will be able to jump into Evil Genius 2 on Steam. In the meantime, if you’re patiently waiting for the game’s release, you can check out the official cinematic trailer by Rebellion below.

What Is Evil Genius 2: World Domination?

Evil Genius 2: World Domination is a sequel to the hit game Evil Genius by the now-defunct developers, Elixir Studios. The sequel has been picked up Rebellion Developments, who you may know from games such as Sniper Elite, The Simpsons Game, and many more.

The new Steam title is an upcoming real-time strategy and simulation game that will launch on March 30, 2021. Players will be tasked to construct a criminal lair on a tropical island in order to secretly build a doomsday device, whilst simultaneously operating a casino so you don’t blow your cover.

The official description of the game from Steam is as followed:

“A satirical spy-fi lair builder where YOU are the criminal mastermind! Construct your base, train your minions, defend your operations from the Forces of Justice, and achieve global domination!”

The game looks like a ridiculous amount of fun that you’ll be able to put hours and hours into, but what time will you be able to jump in?

What Time Will Evil Genius 2 Launch?

This is only a prediction, as Steam doesn’t appear to have an official countdown clock for the release of Evil Genius 2 on March 30.

However, there is a countdown to the end of a special 10% off promotion if you pre-purchase the game. This countdown is set to end on March 30 at the following times:

2PM BST / 9AM ET / 6AM PT

This could just be the end of the promotion and may not necessarily is the time the game will launch. So, if that’s not the case, it looks like the game could launch when Steam refreshes. This usually takes place at the following times:

4PM – 6PM BST / 11AM – 1PM ET / 8AM – 10AM PT

So, with these two theories in mind, the release time for Evil Genius 2 could be anywhere between the following times:

2PM – 6PM BST / 9AM – 1PM ET / 6AM – 10AM PT

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*