All E3 conference dates, times, and streams announced so far • Eurogamer.net

Following a fragmented and often confusing to follow show last year, E3 2021 is mostly business as usual when it comes to its run of conferences.

Though there is no physical show, with organiser Entertainment Software Association (the ESA) opting for a free online-only event due to the ongoing pandemic, there is a return to a more familiar structure; a three day event, running June 12th to June 15th, with most major publishers taking part in a series of livestreams in the days up to the show.

This means instead of multiple standalone announcements throughout the summer, we can expect the usual week-long rush of announcements. That said, some publishers (such as EA) are opting to host their own events later in the year, while others (such as Sony) are seemingly not doing much at all.

This page presents you with a complete E3 2021 conference schedule as we know it so far – running in chronological order – and will be updated as more events are announced.

E3 2021 explainers on this page:

Jump to see more details about every upcoming stream, listed in chronological order:

Watch the latest episode of the Eurogamer New Cast, where our news team Wes, Emma and Tom discuss whether the Nintendo Switch Pro is coming to save 2021, and much more.

If you’ve followed our E3 guides from previous years, as well as date and time details, we provide some background reading so you know what to expect ahead of time – but as always, there’s bound to be a few surprise announcements along the way.

As for E3 stream links, we’ll be populating the page with links as each press conference just as each one goes live. As is tradition, most shows will have dedicated live texts on the Eurogamer home page, so if in doubt, check there – it’ll be lovely for you to join us!

E3 2021 conference schedule at a glance

With last year’s conferences revealing not only the first next-gen games, but the consoles themselves, there’s no doubt this year’s showing will be more low key – especially when you factor in continued game delays due to the pandemic.

That said, it appears most publishers are eager to show something – and with the new generation only just warming up, there are bound to be some teasers to get people excited for what’s to come in the years to come.

Until then, here’s when every confirmed E3 2021 conference is scheduled to go live at a glance.

E3 2021 schedule Conference Date (UK) UK time (BST) EU time (CEST) East Coast US time (EDT) West Coast US time (PDT)
Guerrilla Collective Part 1 Saturday, June 5 16:00 17:00 11:00 08:00
Battlefield reveal Wednesday, June 9 15:00 16:00 10:00 7:00
Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live! Thursday, June 10 19:00 20:00 14:00 11:00
Koch Primetime Friday, June 11 20:00 21:00 15:00 12:00
Guerrilla Collective Part 2 Saturday, June 12 16:00 17:00 11:00 08:00
Ubisoft E3 2021 Saturday, June 12 20:00 21:00 15:00 12:00
Xbox and Bethesda Showcase Sunday, June 13 18:00 19:00 13:00 10:00
Square Enix Presents Sunday, June 13 20:15 21:15 15:15 12:15
PC Gaming Show 2021 Sunday, June 13 TBC TBC TBC TBC
Future Games Show Sunday, June 13 TBC TBC TBC TBC
Nintendo Direct E3 2021 Tuesday, June 15 17:00 18:00 12:00 09:00
EA Play 2021 Thursday, July 22 TBC TBC TBC TBC

As well as the above confirmed dedicated showings, the ESA has confirmed other reveals for various publishers and games on the following days. We’ll add them to the above table and the page fully if more details arise, otherwise what follows is an overview of what else to expect from the show this year:

  • Saturday, June 12th: Gearbox, Devolver Digital
  • Sunday, June 13th: Back 4 Blood, 24 Entertainment
  • Monday, June 14th: Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games, Razer, Capcom, Intellivision
  • Tuesday, June 15th: Bandai Namco, Yooreka Games, official E3 2021 Awards Show

Here’s every conference in order which has yet to be broadcast, one-by-one:

Guerrilla Collective Part 1 times – Saturday, June 5

  • UK: 4pm (BST)
  • Europe: 5pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 11am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 8am (PDT)

Returning for a second year, the indie focused Guerrilla Collective has two streams running on the first two Saturdays of June (5th and the 12th), with plans to “reveal fresh announcements, trailers, gameplay and more” – with 80 games set to be featured across the two events.

To give you an idea of what to expect, last year we saw a new Exo One trailer, news of when Baldur’s Gate 3 hit early access, a first look at Dwarf Fortress’s Steam version and a fresh look at the System Shock reboot.

Dwarf Fortress Steam Version – First Look Gameplay and Dev Commentary

Battlefield reveal times – Wednesday, June 9th

  • UK: 3pm (BST)
  • Europe: 4pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 10am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 7am (PDT)

Despite EA is hosting its conference in July, it still plans to reveal the next Battlefield game as part of E3 week.

This dedicated showcase is expected to confirm the essentials for the next in the shooter series, from its setting to platforms, and likely a release date.

We already know it’s designed for next-gen consoles and also be available on PS4 and Xbox One, and that it appears to have a near future setting thanks to an internal video leaking online.

FPS Boost at 120fps: Battlefield 1/4/5 – Titanfall 1/2 – Mirror’s Edge Catalyst Tested!

Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live! times – Thursday, June 10th

  • UK: 7pm (BST)
  • Europe: 8pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 2pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 11am (PDT)

Coming slightly ahead of E3 is the debut of Summer Game Fest – the Geoff Keighley organised showcase returning for a second year.

Instead of a multiple reveals spread over several months, 2021’s Summer Game Fest appears to be concentrated around E3 itself – starting with a ‘Kickoff Live!’ show with announcements from several big publishers – including EA and Xbox (who also have dedicated streams this week), PlayStation, Activision, Capcom, Epic Games, Gearbox, Sega, Square Enix and many more.

Weezer is also set to provide a performance, so do look forward to that.

Summer Game Fest: Kickoff Live on June 10!

Koch Primetime conference times – Friday, June 11

  • UK: 8pm (BST)
  • Europe: 9pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 3pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 12pm (PDT)

Coming as part of Summer Game Fest, publisher Koch is having a ‘Primetime Gaming Stream’. For the uninitated, Koch Media – who releases games under the Deep Silver label – has Saints Row, Dead Island and Metro as part of its roster.

It’s possible we’ll see announcements for all three of these; we’ve known a new Saint’s Row is “deep in development” since 2019, while Dead Island 2 is long overdue a re-reveal.

A new TimeSplitters is also coming, as confirmed by Deep Silver under a reformed Deep Radical Design, but it’s likely too early to see any teasers there – especially since, as of last month, development had yet to begin.

We’re Not Kidding – Saints Row The Third Remastered Is An Exceptional Effort

Guerrilla Collective Part 2 times – Saturday, June 12

  • UK: 4pm (BST)
  • Europe: 5pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 11am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 8am (PDT)

Returning for a second year, the indie focused Guerrilla Collective has two streams running on the first two Saturdays of June (5th and the 12th), with plans to “reveal fresh announcements, trailers, gameplay and more” – with 80 games set to be featured across the two events

To give you an idea of what to expect, last year we saw a new Exo One trailer, news of when Baldur’s Gate 3 hit early access, a first look at Dwarf Fortress’s Steam version and a fresh look at the System Shock reboot.

System Shock Alpha Demo Teaser Trailer

Ubisoft E3 2021 conference times – Saturday, June 12

  • UK: 8pm (BST)
  • Europe: 9pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 3pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 12pm (PDT)

Returning to its usual June slot instead of last year’s July stream, Ubisoft also shuffles itself closer to the start of E3 week by going out on a Saturday.

Expect a big focus on Far Cry 6 – which was officially announced during last year’s event, and recently saw a re-reveal – and though Assassin’s Creed Valhalla has been out since late last year, that – as well as Rainbow Six Siege – will make an appearance highlighting their respective roadmaps.

Speaking of Rainbow Six – Quarantine (or should that be Parasite? Or something else entirely?) will show up with “world premiere gameplay”, and as always, we hope to see more Beyond Good and Evil 2. But whatever happens, Ubisoft always has the capacity to surprise – and genuinely entertain.

Finally – you can tune in an hour early (7pm UK time, or 11am Pacific) for the “latest news and upcoming updates from For Honor, Trackmania, The Crew 2, Brawlhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion, and more”. So if you’re interested in any of that, be sure to clock on early.

101 Details We Spotted In 22 Minutes of New Far Cry 6 Gameplay

Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase stream times – Sunday, June 13

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

Though Xbox won’t have something as big as a next-gen console (or two) to reveal this year, it does have several aces up its sleeve.

One is the re-reveal of Halo Infinite, with a release that was delayed a year following its mixed showing last summer. As Xbox’s big game for 2021, you can expect a heavy focus on this during the showcase.

Another is Bethesda. Microsoft has put the publisher front and centre for a reason: it’ll be keen to show the fruits of the recent acquisition, likely with some new announcements, and hopefully, a first look at Starfield, even if it’s reportedly due late 2022.

As always, don’t expect much on Elder Scrolls 6, as that’s still years away – though another teaser would certainly go down well, wouldn’t it?

Otherwise, we should see proper looks at a handful of projects from Microsoft’s various other studios which were revealed last year – including Playground’s Fable, Forza Motorsport, and The Initiative’s Perfect Dark.

Ultimately, the start of a new console generation is the perfect time to build a lot of anticipation for the years to come – so some surprises and teases for far off projects are likely.

Fable – Official Announce Trailer

Square Enix Presents stream times – Sunday, June 13

  • UK: 8.15pm (BST)
  • Europe: 9.15pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 3.15pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 12.15pm (PDT)

Square Enix’s showcase is headlined with a “world premiere” for the next game from Eidos Montreal. Back in 2017, Eurogamer heard the studio was in the early stages of production on a Guardians of the Galaxy project. Could this be finally due a reveal?

Beyond that, the 40 minute showcase will feature updates on Babylon’s Fall, the Black Panther expansion for Marvel’s Avengers, and Life is Strange: True Colors, as well as a first look at Life is Strange: Remastered Collection.

Babylon’s Fall – State of Play Trailer

PC Gaming Show 2021 conference – Sunday, June 13

Now a regular fixture in the E3 line-up, the PC Gaming Show has established itself as one to watch, with its mix of in-depth previews and solid announcements.

We’ve yet to hear what this year’s event has to offer, but to give you an idea of what to expect, last year’s PC Gaming Show saw news of Persona 4 Golden coming to PC, an
Ooblets early access date, the reveal of Dean Hall’s sci-fi survival game Icarus, and a look at the Shadow Man remaster in action.

Persona 4 Golden – Steam Launch Trailer | PC

Future Games Show E3 2021 conference – Sunday, June 13

Returning for a second E3 – and following a number of smaller streams over the past year – the Future Games Show follows on from the PC Gaming Show with a much broader and often indie-focused remit.

We’ve yet to hear what this year’s event has to offer, but to give you an idea of what to expect, last year’s Future Games Show saw Dreamfall dev’s new game Dustborn, the reveal of Bomber Crew gets sequel Space Crew, and a Serial Cleaner sequel.

Space Crew – Announcement trailer

Nintendo Direct 2021 stream times – Tuesday, June 15

  • UK: 5pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 10pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9am (PDT)

Nintendo didn’t participate during the traditional E3 window last year – but in 2021, the publisher is taking its traditional Tuesday 9am Pacific slot for when the show would open in more normal times.

This 40 minute showcase will focus “exclusively on Nintendo Switch software” – meaning it won’t show a new Switch console, which is expected to be revealed before E3 arrives – and that “most” games shown will release this year. This gives us plenty of scope for both new announcements and closer looks at games we already know are coming. Could Metroid Prime 4 or Breath of the Wild 2 make an appearance?

Either way, the show is followed by a three-hour long Nintendo Treehouse Live event, giving us a much closer look at whatever is being shown. (Anyone else hoping for more amiibo?)

The Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild Sequel Reveal Trailer – E3 2019

EA Play 2021 conference – Thursday, July 22

Aside from its dedicated Battlefield event on Wednesday, June 9th, EA continues to officially not attend E3 for another year.

Though it usually does its own thing in June around E3 week, this year EA has pushed its annual announcement show to late July.

This content is hosted on an external platform, which will only display it if you accept targeting cookies. Please enable cookies to view.

There’s not much to go on right now aside from the date and confirmation of the event’s name – EA Play Live – so expect more to come in the weeks after E3 itself wraps up.

Last year was a show packed with announcements – the confirmation of EA games coming to Steam, Apex Legends on Switch, a brief Dragon Age 4 teaser and confirmation of a new Skate in development among them – so if it’s anything similar in 2021, it’ll be worth the wait.

BioWare Dragon Age, Motive, Criterion, Dice next gen games EA Play 2020 preview

Where is Sony’s E3 2021 conference?

If you’ve followed E3 conferences from the past, you’ll notice one of three big console publishers – Sony – is missing from this line-up.

Sony didn’t appear at E3 2019, but ran a PS5-focused event named the Future of Gaming last year – which made sense when it had yet to fully reveal details of its new console.

Unless a late announcement comes through, Sony appears to be skipping E3 again this year, possibly following EA’s lead in doing something later in the summer, or focusing more on game-specific streams as it has done recently with Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart and Horizon Forbidden West.

DF Direct: Horizon Forbidden West PS5 Gameplay Reveal Reaction

This all said, the Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live! show (penned in for Thursday, June 10th) has PlayStation down as attending – so it’s possible it will have something to reveal there to keep us going in the meantime.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*