Fortnite v17.20 Update Today (July 20)

Fans have been waiting for some weeks for the v17.20 Fortnite update, but the time has finally arrived as it will officially release today (July 20) for all platforms.

The latest Fortnite update is expected to be a big one, with the arrival of preferred item sorting, the brand new Bugha outfit and tournament, plus plenty more surprises arriving today (July 20). Check out the full patch notes for more details on the new features.

  • MORE: Where Are The Fortnite Alien Artifacts For Week 6?

Story Trailer For Fortnite Chapter 2 – Season 7

BridTV

2328

Story Trailer For Fortnite Chapter 2 – Season 7

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/-NycdXYBeG4/hqdefault.jpg

796209

796209

center

26546

Fortnite v17.20 Update

v17.20 will be the second major update for Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7, and will release for all platforms on July 20th.

The big update will bring with it a brand new ‘prefered item sorting’ feature that many fans have been wanting for some time. According to Epic Games, “This setting sort your pick-ups in the inventory slot you designate for more control over what goes where. This new option will be turned On with a default selection for everyone in v17.20.”

More details can be found in the official patch notes.

Server Downtime Schedule

According to Epic Games, the Fortnite servers will be taken offline at the following times:

  • 11:30 PM PT (July 19th)
  • 2:30 AM ET (July 20th)
  • 7:30 AM BST (July 20th)

Unfortunately, no official time was given as to how long the server downtime will last. However, we expect it to last for approximately 1 hour based on previous updates.

We will update this article as soon as servers are brought back online.

v17.20 Patch Notes

Check out the official patch notes for the Fortnite v17.20 Update released on July 20 below. These notes were taken from the official Fortnite Status Twitter account.

This is the update that introduces the previously announced Preferred Item Slots setting. Also: Arena playlists will be disabled starting July 19 at 10:00 PM ET (July 20 at 02:00 UTC). We plan to have them available again after downtime has ended, but there may be a delay.

For this update, Career statistics may stop updating shortly before downtime begins, but they should be accurate once downtime ends.

We’ve heard reports from players that the “Deploy Alien Nanites anywhere other than Holly Hatchery” Quest is not tracking progress properly. We plan to auto-complete this Quest with the release of v17.20.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*