When is The Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time? (July 13, 2021)

Wondering about the Destiny 2 weekly reset time? It’s only a few hours away.

Destiny 2 is one of the most popular open-world online shooters out there. A lot of people love its diverse world, different solo/co-op activities, and competitive PvP matches.

For Destiny 2 players, every Tuesday is an important day. This is the day that the weekly reset happens. So, players should ensure that they finish their existing raids and challenges.

Destiny 2: Season of the Splicer – Season Pass Trailer

BridTV

1882

Destiny 2: Season of the Splicer – Season Pass Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ExgsQTj2IJI/hqdefault.jpg

780848

780848

center

26546

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time? (July 13, 2021)

The Destiny 2 weekly reset time has been set for the following times:

  • 9 am PT
  • 11 am CT
  • 12 pm EST
  • 5 pm BST
  • 6 PM CEST

The reset takes place at the above time every Tuesday unless Bungie states otherwise.

What Happens After the Weekly Reset?

As the name implies, it resets the weekly activities including challenges. So if you have made significant progress in a weekly challenge, you should complete it in less than three hours or your progress will be lost. The same goes for Raids as well.

The weekly reset also changes some Beyond Light activities and replaces them with new ones. This includes Ascendant Challenges and Empire Hunts.

This reset is different from the Xur and Trials of Osiris ones, which both take place on a Friday, just ahead of the weekend. Keep an eye out for details on both of those each week.

Destiny 2 is now available for free on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. If you are an Xbox Game Pass subscriber, you can get access to the post-launch expansions for free as well.

Have something to tell us about this article?

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*