Animal Crossing Build a Bear

Animal Crossing: New Horizons continues to be one of the all time hottest games on the Nintendo Switch. A collaboration with Build-a-Bear seems like a match made in heaven.

Earlier last month, Animal Crossing: New Horizons announced a partnership with Build-a-Bear to make a new line of ACNH themed plushies. When the announcement came, there was very little information on what exactly all that meant, but as of today, we know when to expect the line of plush dolls.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Animal Crossing Build-a-Bear release date, time, and how to get your next favorite plush doll.

  • MORE: Judy, Isabelle, and Five more Animal Crossing Build-A-Bear Plushies We Need

Animal Crossing Build-a-Bear Release Date and Time

Today, we finally got confirmation on when the Animal Crossing plushes would be going on sale. According to the Nintendo of America Twitter account, the Build-a-Bear collection will be launching tomorrow, however you won’t be able to just hop on your computer and order them.

To help prevent website crashes, the Build-a-Bear website will have a virtual waiting room for customers to wait in before given the opportunity to buy a plushie.

As described in an email from the Build-a-Bear mailing list, the waiting room works like this:

“Guests who join the pre-waiting room before 10:00 a.m. Central Standard Time will be randomly assigned a spot in line once the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection goes on sale. Guests who join after 10:00 a.m. Central Standard Time will file in at the end of the existing line.”

The waiting room goes live at 8 a.m. PDT / 10 a.m. CST / 11 a.m. EDT / 4 p.m. GMT.

How to Get in the Waiting Room

Unfortunately, there’s no direct link to get into the Build-a-Bear waiting room just yet. That link will be sent out at 7:30 a.m. PDT / 9:30 a.m. CST / 10:30 a.m. EDT / 3:30 p.m. GMT to all those who have signed up for the Build-a-Bear mailing list.

You can find the mailing list sign up right here.

Once you’re signed up, wait to get a link to the waiting room tomorrow and you should be all set to get in line for the Animal Crossing plushies.

You can find all of our Animal Crossing coverage right here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*