Fortnite Servers Down Today (June 8)

The Fortnite servers are officially down for maintenance today (June 8), but it’s not all bad news. Once the server maintenance has been completed, players will finally be able to jump into Season 7 of Fortnite Chapter 2.

The wait is finally over for Fortnite fans around the world, as they will soon be able to experience a brand new season of Fortnite. We may even get to see Superman himself join the famous Battle Royale. Check out the link below to find out more.

  • MORE: Season 7 Teaser Points Towards Superman Crossover

Mecha Cuddle Master lands in the Fortnite Crew in June – Nintendo Switch

BridTV

2216

Mecha Cuddle Master lands in the Fortnite Crew in June – Nintendo Switch

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ZzQhNVZvIxQ/hqdefault.jpg

793300

793300

center

26546

Fortnite Server Downtime Schedule

The official Fortnite Status Twitter account has informed players of the server downtime ahead of the launch of Season 7.

Fortnite Servers will be down for a short while on June 8, once the maintenance is complete players will be required to download a new patch before jumping back into Fortnite.

Check out the schedule for the server downtime below.

Downtime Begins

2AM ET | 11PM PT | 7AM BST

Downtime Ends

No official time has been given by Epic Games as to how long the server downtime will last. We anticipate the downtime to be anywhere between 1 and 2 hours. We will update this article the moment servers are back online.

Fortnite Chapter 2: Season 7 – Patch Notes

There are sure to be plenty of changes arriving in Season 7! With the new theme of the season being space and aliens, expect new weapons, map changes, and plenty more.

Below you will find the official patch notes for the v17.00 update for Fortnite. These notes were taken from the official Fortnite Status Twitter Account.

“The Primal Season — and Makeshift weapons — will soon be extinct. Craft ‘em while you got ‘em. Downtime for Chapter 2 Season 7 begins at 2 AM ET (06:00 UTC).

With the launch of the new Season, please note that patch sizes will be larger than normal on all platforms.

In Season 7, we’re adding the ability to cancel your Shakedown of an opponent. Hitting Reload or the same button/key you used to pick the opponent up will immediately drop them mid-shake, cancelling any accidental interrogations.”

Have something to tell us about this article?

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*