When is the weekly reset time in Destiny 2? • Eurogamer.net

Learn how to play to Destiny 2’s schedule each day and week.

Destiny 2 weekly reset is the most important day in the week for those wanting to get the most out of Bungie’s loot-filled shooter.

Many activities in the game – particularly those offering high level loot – cap their rewards at once per week, so learning the day these activities reset and start over is key to helping you reach higher levels and try out new challenges.

There is also a daily reset time, which rotates what’s available from vendors and other activities.

If you’re interested in reaching higher levels in general, our levelling guide explains the ins and outs of how Destiny 2’s various progression systems work.

Destiny 2 PS5 vs Xbox Series X|S – A True Next-Gen Advantage

Destiny 2 weekly reset time: What time is the weekly reset time in Destiny 2?

In Destiny 2, the weekly reset time is Tuesday at the following times:

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 12pm (EST)
  • West Coast US: 9am (PST)

This impacts the following activities:

  • Rewards progress and reset for playlist activities (Strikes, Gambit and Crucible)
  • New Nightfall Strike, rewards progress reset, and weapon schedule
  • Clan engram drops reset from Hawthorne in the Tower
  • Raid progress and rewards
  • Dungeon progress and rewards
  • Seasonal activity and seasonal mission rewards reset, such as for Presage
  • Spider’s Wanted Bounty line-up
  • New Eververse inventory to be purchased with Silver and Bright Dust

You can only redeem rewards once per week, so make sure you complete them before the reset. If you complete them but don’t redeem, then they will auto decrypt the next time you log in after the reset so there’s nothing lost!




Season of the Splicer continues!

We’ve seen the end of the Path of the Splicer quest and a new Expunge mission questlines, and the arrival of Solstice of Heroes 2021 for a limited time.

Elsewhere, we’ve seen new Nightfall weapons such as the Uzume RR4, Plug One.1 and Hung Jury SR4.

Elsewhere, we’ve seen the return of Vault of Glass, which offers both the Vex Mythoclast and Fatebringer, as well as new chest locations and Glass Shards to find.

Other recent new features include transmog and materials Synthstrand, Synthcord and Synthweave, the Splicer Gauntlet and Decrypted Data used to upgrade it.

Finally, learn when the weekly reset time takes place to maximise your rewards.


What time is the Destiny 2 daily reset and what changes each day?

As well as a weekly reset for certain activities, there will be a ‘daily’ reset time, which takes place at the following times:

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EST)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PST)

In terms of what resets each day, this includes:

  • New Legendary and Master Lost Sector
  • Bounties (such as from the Gunsmith, seasonal vendor, playlist and planetary vendors)
  • Mods (from the Gunsmith and Ada)
  • New daily Eververse discounted item
  • Changes to Vanguard / Strike modifiers
  • Change to Spider’s materials (useful for easy Glimmer)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*